A fresh breeze of offers at post offices

Press release dated 28.06.2012

In the coming months, Swiss Post will be refreshing its offer of third-party products at post offices by providing additional products and contemporary product carriers. In doing so, it will increasingly focus the range on telecommunication items and become the marketer of Apple products with the largest number of outlets. Furthermore, the marketing of PostFinance products will become increasingly important in the future. As part of the freshening up, Swiss Post will make the range of kiosk items leaner. The third-party products at post offices are hugely popular with customers. They generate annual turnover of some CHF 500 million for Swiss Post and thereby make a considerable profit contribution to the deficit in the post office network.

The sale of third-party products at post offices has become an important pillar. To make branded items even more presentable in the future, Swiss Post will be giving its counter halls a facelift in the coming months. In doing so, it will make its range of kiosk items leaner on a selective basis, by removing sweets, for instance. At the same time, Swiss Post will focus the range on PostFinance and telecommunication items. The products will be presented more effectively on high-quality shelves. The telecommunication devices will be presented in interactive product carriers in the future. The corresponding information for the device selected will be displayed on a screen. The system will allow direct comparison between different mobile telephones selected. The implementation will take place in stages, with planned completion of an initial series at some 170 post offices by the end of November.

Significantly more Apple products

For telecommunication items, Swiss Post is expanding its range of Apple products and will become the Apple marketer with the biggest sales network in Switzerland. iPads and iPhones are available in 80 of the largest post offices. At medium-sized post offices, Apple products can be ordered and will be sent to the customer’s home address. When customers purchase a mobile telephone, Swiss Post will credit them up to CHF 350 for their old device.

Strong presence of PostFinance

The presence of PostFinance will now also be strengthened at post offices. Customers will be able to find information about PostFinance products on a dedicated shelf. The support of customers at post offices will become more comprehensive and simpler. Customers will find an enhanced range of finance-related services from PostFinance and will, for instance, also be able to directly arrange a meeting with their personal PostFinance adviser at the location of their choice.

Vent de fraîcheur sur l’assortiment des offices de poste

Communication du 28.06.2012

Ces prochains mois, la Poste donnera un coup de jeune à sa palette de produits de tiers dans les offices de poste en introduisant de nouveaux produits et des présentoirs modernes. L'assortiment sera davantage axé sur les articles de télécommunication et les produits Apple seront commercialisés dans la plupart des points de vente. La commercialisation des produits PostFinance sera également valorisée à l'avenir. Dans le cadre de ce remaniement, la Poste réduira sa palette d'articles de kiosque. Les produits de tiers dans les offices de poste rencontrent un vif succès auprès de la clientèle. Ils génèrent pour La Poste Suisse un chiffre d'affaires annuel d'environ 500 millions de francs et contribuent ainsi dans une large mesure à atténuer le déficit du réseau postal.

La vente de produits de tiers dans les offices de poste est devenue un pilier important. Pour que la présentation des articles de marque gagne encore en attrait et en clarté à l'avenir, la Poste rafraîchira ses halls de guichets au cours des prochains mois. Ce faisant, elle réduira ponctuellement la palette d’articles de kiosque, en retirant par exemple des sucreries de l'assortiment. Dans le même temps, la Poste se concentrera sur l'offre de produits PostFinance et d'articles de télécommunication. Par ailleurs, des présentoirs de qualité mettront encore plus en valeur les produits. Les appareils de télécommunication seront à l'avenir disposés sur des présentoirs interactifs. Les informations sur l'appareil souhaité s'afficheront à l'écran. Ce système permettra une comparaison directe entre plusieurs téléphones mobiles qui auront préalablement été sélectionnés. La mise en œuvre se fera par étapes, une première tranche englobant quelque 170 offices de poste d'ici à la fin novembre.

Palette de produits Apple sensiblement élargie

En matière d'articles de télécommunication, la Poste étendra la palette de produits Apple et deviendra le distributeur Apple comptant le plus grand réseau de vente de Suisse. Les iPad et les iPhone seront en vente dans les 80 plus grands offices de poste. Dans les offices de poste moyens, les produits Apple pourront être commandés. Ils seront envoyés directement au domicile du client. A l'achat d'un téléphone mobile, la Poste offrira au client une reprise pour son ancien mobile pouvant aller jusqu'à 350 francs.

Présence marquée de PostFinance

PostFinance renforcera également sa présence dans les offices de poste. Sur un présentoir à part, les clientes et les clients trouveront de la documentation sur les produits PostFinance. Le suivi des clients dans les offices de poste devra se diversifier et gagner encore en simplicité. Les clients y trouveront une palette étendue de produits en lien avec les services financiers de PostFinance et pourront notamment fixer directement un rendez-vous pour un entretien-conseil avec leur conseiller personnel PostFinance à l'endroit de leur choix.