Later acceptance times for priority parcels

Press release dated 11.04.2011

Swiss Post is extending acceptance times for PostPac Priority items at 64 post offices in Switzerland. This means that over 200 post offices will now accept parcels until 4 p.m. for next-day delivery. Customers will be able to locate the nearest post office offering this service using the popular Swiss Post app.

Acceptance times for PostPac Priority items will be extended at 64 post offices throughout Switzerland with immediate effect. These parcels will now be accepted at over 200 selected post offices until 4 p.m. As a rule, all other post offices and agencies will continue to accept parcels for next-day delivery until 12 noon only. PostPac Priority items mailed on a Saturday will be delivered on Tuesday. Over the last few years, 98 percent of parcels have reached their destinations on time, a world best.

Find out fast with the Swiss Post app

The easiest way for customers to find their nearest post office with extended acceptingance times for parcels later is using the Swiss Post app for all conventional smartphones. The app has already been downloaded by around 150,000 customers and used almost 3 million times. Both smartphone and online (www.swisspost.ch/locations) searches pinpoint the post offices clearly on a map. Alternatively, Customer Service (0848 888 888) is always happy to provide information on the nearest post office offering this service.

Horaires étendus pour le dépôt des colis prioritaires

Communication du 11.04.2011

La Poste Suisse étend les horaires de dépôt des PostPac Priority dans 64 offices de poste en Suisse. Désormais, les colis devant être distribués le jour suivant peuvent être déposés jusqu’à 16h00 dans plus de 200 offices de poste. Avec la Post-App, fort appréciée, les offices de poste les plus proches qui proposent cette prestation s’affichent sur les smartphones des clients.

Dès à présent, les horaires pour le dépôt des PostPac Priority sont étendus dans 64 offices de poste répartis sur toute la Suisse. Ces colis peuvent être déposés jusqu’à 16h00 dans plus de 200 offices de poste. En règle générale, les autres offices de poste et les agences continuent de réceptionner jusqu’à 12h00 les colis devant être distribués le jour suivant. Les PostPac Priority déposés le samedi sont distribués le mardi. Ces dernières années, environ 98 % des colis déposés ont été distribués dans le respect des délais. La Poste Suisse occupe ainsi le peloton de tête au plan international.

Des informations via la Post-App

Pour trouver l’office de poste le plus proche avec horaire de dépôt étendu, le plus simple pour les clients est d’utiliser la Post-App, disponible pour tous les smartphones courants. Celle-ci a d’ores et déjà été téléchargée par quelque 150 000 utilisateurs et utilisée près de 3 millions de fois. Pour le smartphone comme pour la recherche de sites sur Internet (www.poste.ch/sites), les résultats sont présentés sur une carte du pays. Bien sûr, le service à la clientèle (0848 888 888) renseigne lui aussi sur la disponibilité géographique de cette prestation.