Later acceptance times for priority parcels

Press release dated 11.04.2011

Swiss Post is extending acceptance times for PostPac Priority items at 64 post offices in Switzerland. This means that over 200 post offices will now accept parcels until 4 p.m. for next-day delivery. Customers will be able to locate the nearest post office offering this service using the popular Swiss Post app.

Acceptance times for PostPac Priority items will be extended at 64 post offices throughout Switzerland with immediate effect. These parcels will now be accepted at over 200 selected post offices until 4 p.m. As a rule, all other post offices and agencies will continue to accept parcels for next-day delivery until 12 noon only. PostPac Priority items mailed on a Saturday will be delivered on Tuesday. Over the last few years, 98 percent of parcels have reached their destinations on time, a world best.

Find out fast with the Swiss Post app

The easiest way for customers to find their nearest post office with extended acceptingance times for parcels later is using the Swiss Post app for all conventional smartphones. The app has already been downloaded by around 150,000 customers and used almost 3 million times. Both smartphone and online (www.swisspost.ch/locations) searches pinpoint the post offices clearly on a map. Alternatively, Customer Service (0848 888 888) is always happy to provide information on the nearest post office offering this service.

Längere Annahmezeiten für schnelle Pakete

Mitteilung vom 11.04.2011

Die Schweizerische Post verlängert die Annahmezeiten für PostPac Priority in 64 Poststellen in der Schweiz. Neu nehmen insgesamt über 200 Poststellen bis 16.00 Uhr Pakete an, die am Folgetag geliefert werden sollen. Die beliebte Post-App zeigt den Kunden die nächsten Poststellen mit dieser Dienstleistung.

Die Annahmezeiten für PostPac Priority werden ab sofort in 64 Poststellen in der ganzen Schweiz ausgedehnt. Neu können diese Pakete in über 200 ausgewählten Poststellen bis 16.00 Uhr aufgegeben werden. Alle anderen Poststellen und Agenturen nehmen Pakete, die am folgenden Werktag ankommen sollen, weiterhin in der Regel bis 12.00 Uhr entgegen. Am Samstag aufgegebene PostPac Priority werden am Dienstag zugestellt. In den vergangenen Jahren kamen jeweils rund 98 Prozent der Pakete rechtzeitig am Ziel an, ein internationaler Spitzenwert.

Infos einfach per Post-App

Die Kundinnen und Kunden finden die nächste Poststelle mit späterer Annahmezeit am einfachsten über die Post-App für alle gängigen Smartphones. Die Post-App wurde bereits von rund 150 000 Benutzern heruntergeladen und knapp drei Millionen Mal verwendet. Auf dem Smartphone wie auch in der Standortsuche im Internet (www.post.ch/standorte) werden die Resultate auf einer übersichtlichen Landkarte ausgegeben. Selbstverständlich gibt auch der Kundendienst (Telefon 0848 888 888) Auskunft über die geografische Verfügbarkeit der Dienstleistung.