Landstrasse

Environmental sustainability projects

Specific measures to protect the environment and climate

The PostLogistics Board has approved a programme of measures for 2014–2016. PostLogistics already made a large contribution towards reducing CO2 emissions in the past. This programme of measures will continue to significantly increase PostLogistics’ commitment to protecting the environment and climate.

Swiss Post focuses its sustainability strategy on climate protection. This also applies to the logistics business carried out by PostLogistics. This is why PostLogistics promotes train travel wherever possible and when it proves worthwhile.

However, it is also optimizing its vehicle delivery and transport routes. Staff are trained in eco-driving techniques and the use of alternative drive forms are promoted and continuously tested. Our gas-powered vehicle fleet is one of the biggest in Switzerland. Energy consumption in buildings is also reduced and waste disposal is continuously improved. Learn more about PostLogistics’ specific measures on the following pages.

Landstrasse

Projekte zur ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit

Konkrete Massnahmen für den Umwelt- und Klimaschutz

Die Geschäftsleitung von PostLogistics hat ein Massnahmenprogramm für die Jahre 2014-2016 verabschiedet. Schon in der Vergangenheit hat PostLogistics einen grossen Beitrag zur Reduktion der CO2-Emissionen geleistet. Mit dem Massnahmenprogramm soll das Engagement von PostLogistics im Umwelt- und Klimaschutz weiter verstärkt werden.

Die Post richtet den Fokus ihrer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie auf den Klimaschutz. Dies gilt auch für das Logistikgeschäft von PostLogistics. Deshalb setzt PostLogistics, wo immer möglich und sinnvoll, für Transporte die Bahn ein.

Sie optimiert aber auch die Zustell- und Transporttouren ihrer Fahrzeuge. Die Mitarbeitenden werden in der Eco-Drive-Fahrtechnik geschult, und der Einsatz alternativer Antriebsformen wird gefördert und laufend getestet. Unsere Gasfahrzeugflotte gehört zu den grössten der Schweiz. Desweiteren werden der Energieverbrauch der Gebäude gesenkt und die Abfallentsorgung kontinuierlich verbessert. Erfahren Sie auf den folgenden Seiten mehr über die konkreten Massnahmen von PostLogistics.